Dance Groups


While you will not be able to go Swing Dancing every night of the week on the Island, you can go dancing every night if your expand your geographic and dance style horizon. There is a wealth of resources, if you know where to look. Below are a some of the non-profit social dance clubs, university clubs, instructors, dance studios, newsletters, websites and even individual event promoters, that contribute to the local Long Island dance scene. So go take a dance lesson, go to a Dance weekend or venture out to a different city.

Page 1 of 1 pages

Huntington Arts Council, Inc. (Huntington Arts)

2008 Summer Arts Festival

06/20/2008 Fri. Groove Collective
06/21/2008 Sat. Bob Westcott-OPENER
06/21/2008 Sat. Tom Paxton w/OPENER
06/22/2008 Sun. Marie Knight
06/24/2008 Tues. Robbi K
06/25/2008 Wed. Dance Theater Co. & The Red Hot Mamas
06/26/2008 Thurs. Huntington Men’s Chorus
06/27/2008 Fri. Terry Winchell - OPENER
06/27/2008 Fri. Buddy Merriam & Back Roads w/OPENER
06/28/2008 Sat. Barking Men-OPENER
06/28/2008 Sat. Dirty Boogaloo w/OPENER
06/29/2008 Sun. Senior Pops
07/01/2008 Tues. Plaza Theatrical Productions
07/02/2008 Wed. Huntington Community Band
07/03/2008 Thurs. Paul Zunno - CO-BILL w/Return
07/03/2008 Thurs. Return to the Dream
07/04/2008 Fri. Vito Picone & The Elegants
07/05/2008 Sat. The Dana Leong Band
07/06/2008 Sun. Janis Ian
07/08/2008 Tues. Patricia Shih
07/09/2008 Wed. Huntington Community Band
07/10/2008 Thurs. Yana Reznik
07/11/2008 Fri. Circle of Dance
07/12/2008 Sat. Plaza Theatrical Productions
07/13/2008 Sun. Tiempo Libre
07/15/2008 Tues. Galumpha
07/16/2008 Wed. Huntington Community Band
07/17/2008 Thurs. Isotope Stompers
07/18/2008 Fri. Sol y Sambra Spanish Dance Company
07/19/2008 Sat. Aztec Two-Step with Pete Fornatale
07/20/2008 Sun. The Matthew Pierce Ensemble
07/22/2008 Tues. Shira Kline
07/23/2008 Wed. Huntington Community Band
07/24/2008 Thurs. Township Theatre Group
07/25/2008 Fri. Symphony Space
07/26/2008 Sat. Aquila Theater
07/27/2008 Sun. Island Hills Chorus
07/29/2008 Tues. BAM: The Blue Barrel Show
07/30/2008 Wed. Huntington Community Band
07/31/2008 Thurs. Valencia Vas
08/01/2008 Fri. Dance Theater of Harlem Ensemble
08/02/2008 Sat. Gathering Time - OPENER
08/02/2008 Sat. Christine Lavin w/Opener
08/03/2008 Sun. Broadhollow Players
08/05/2008 Tues. Janice Buckner
08/06/2008 Wed. Nassau Pops
08/07/2008 Thurs. Alloy Orchestra, “Phantom of the Opera”
08/08/2008 Fri. Christian McBride
08/09/2008 Sat. Amy Allison-OPENER
08/09/2008 Sat. Mose Allison w/OPENER
08/10/2008 Sun. LIDC
08/12/2008 Tues. Broadhollow Theatre Company
08/13/2008 Wed. Twin Shores Chorus
08/14/2008 Thurs. Wondrous Stories
08/15/2008 Fri. Jimmy Webb
08/16/2008 Sat. Long Island Philharmonic
08/17/2008 Sun. The Campbell Brothers

Huntington Arts Council, Inc.
213 Main Street
Huntington, NY 11743

Website: http://www.huntingtonarts.org/
Phone: 631.271.8423
Fax: 631.271.8428
Email:

Upcoming / Recent Events

07/23/2015 -- The Isotope Stompers @ Heckshire Park Huntington
07/17/2008 -- Isotope Stompers Dixieland Jazz Band at Heckscher Park

Posted by Tom on 07/06 Permalink


Page 1 of 1 pages

Back to top

-->